Friday, December 5, 2014

H&M Wish List

Hi, I figured for my first post why not a wishlist from one of my favorite stores. I have loved H&M ever since my first shopping trip to Leeds, it has been my go to retailer for my fashion fix for years. As a teenager I preferred to dress quite alternatively, H&M's divided section has always had something that finds it's way out of the store with me and their basics are always reasonable priced.

All Products H&M - Outfit £72.94
Beanie Hat - £3.99 | Rings - £2.99 | Jeans - £19.99 | T-shirt - £7.99 | Cardigan - £7.99 | Boots - £29.99

So here is the selection of items that I am current resisting the temptation to buy. I already own the T-shirt, one of my purchases from my last shopping trip. It's a really interesting print and says 'Deserted Universe', I love the marble tie-dye pattern. The T-shirt is the inspiration for this wishlist as I try and plan an outfit featuring it.

The first item I picked are these black ripped jeans. I don't own a pair of black jeans after my last pair faded and where never replaced. I'm liking the ripped knee style but I'm not sure if I'll like it on me. I only tend buy jeans for H&M because they last for ever and are very well priced.

The boots are awesome but I currently own way too many shoes. I really like the chunky style and the gunmetal hardware looks so much nicer than the harsh contrast that silver can have. I would definitely get a lot of wear out of these so maybe I can cope with one more pair.

The outfit needed a pop of colour so I added the Burgundy cardigan. I currently have about five of these cardigans but not one in this colour, so tempted. To finish off the outfit I added a burgundy beanie hat to continue the colour of the cardigan and some silver stack-able rings.

What do you think? Not a bad price for a whole outfit.

Want to see more posts follow on 

Friday, November 28, 2014

My New Blog | 15 Random Facts About Me

Hi, I'm Sam welcome to my blog Momentarily Dreaming. Here are a few random facts about myself that I hope you find interesting.

15 Random Facts About Me 
  • I'm a 25 year old from the West Yorkshire area.
  • I work full time photographing minerals and precious gems for a wholesale company, I love my job.
  • I don't like standard tea or coffee, which people find weird, but I do like green tea and most other herbal varieties.
  • I have no tattoos, my ears pierced once in the standard manor and then my upper ear pierce on my left side.
  • I enjoy reading I'm just not a massive book eater and it can take me up to a few months to get though one small book.
  • I have a general interest in make up but it doesn't rule my spending habits. Clothing on the other hand is where most of my money goes.
  • I have enjoyed a few festivals in the past but feel I am too old for the constant rain and lack of sleep any more. But I am more than ready for a few day event to keep things interesting even better when you can sleep in a real bed at the end of the day.
  • I don't currently have any pets but I have had about everything you could imagine as a child. I would love to own a Dog once I have my own place.
  • I still live with my parents, we all get on really well, just wish my room was bigger.
  • I have a boyfriend that I have been with for eight years.
  • I also have a younger sister by two years, no other siblings.
  • I am about five foot tall and generally a size ten.
  • I have been growing my hair for about three years I used to have it cut in a pixie style.
  • I've had many bright colours in my hair from pink, green, blue and purple. My natural hair colour is a dark brown, I dye it red/purple with home dyes.
  • My favourite footwear is Dr Martens ever since I saved my first wages to buy a pair back when I was 16, I have quite a collection now.
I can't wait to get into blogging!

Want to see more posts follow on